Create a Website Account - Manage notification subscriptions, save form progress and more.
To schedule or cancel a Building Inspection call directly to Building Department (954) 435-6502 or please click the following link:http://www.ppines.com/951/Inspection-Scheduling
Show All Answers
In order to register with the city, contractors are required to email a copy of the following: State of Florida Certification or State of Florida Registration, or Broward County Certificate of Competency, certificates of liability insurance, and worker’s compensation or exemption.
Yes, as long as you own the one-family or two-family residence, and the residence is used for your own use or occupancy. You cannot sell, rent, or lease your house or duplex for one year after having a final inspection on any Owner-Builder Permit. Additional restrictions may apply. Please review F.S. 489. 103(b) (7) for additional information.
Permits expire if an approved inspection is not achieved within 180 days of permit issuance or 90 days thereafter. When a permit is expired for more than 6 months a new application is required.
Standard Code policies, requires a professional in the qualified field to perform the mandatory inspection. In most cases, the special inspector is required for work that requires continuous inspections.
The City of Pembroke Pines follows the 2020 Florida Building Code with the Broward County Administrative Provisions and is located in the High Velocity Hurricane Zone (HVHZ) with all structures considered in Exposure Category C, unless Exposure Category D applies, as defined in Section 26.7 of ASCE 7.
All permit applications must be signed by the qualifying contractor (Florida Statute, 713.135) and notarized.